Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Image Credit: The Socratic Project

Image Credit: The Socratic Project

To speak in tongues,

Will waste my lungs,

 

If love falls short,

And self distorts:

 

Just noise and brass,

Discord en masse.

 

A noisy gong,

A clanging song.

 

It’s by my love,

Or lack thereof,

 

That worth is found,

And I am crowned.

 

I’ll learn God’s plans,

Take faith in hand.

 

I’ll move mountains,

Spring forth fountains.

 

But if love lacks,

It’s just an act.

 

For by my love,

Or lack thereof,

 

My worth is found,

And I am crowned.

 

I’ll give it all;

I’ll take the fall.

 

It’s much to boast,

Much more than most.

 

But love must lead,

To seal the deed.

 

For by my love,

Or lack thereof,

 

My worth is found,

And I am crowned.

 

He has ordained,

These things remain:

 

Faith, hope and love,

Gifts from above.

 

If all else fails,

Love will prevail.

 

So by our love,

Or lack thereof,

 

Our worth is found,

And we are crowned.

 

.

Verse Of The Moment: 

1 Corinthians 13:1-3; 13

13 If I speak in the tongues[a] of men or of angels, but do not have love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal. If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but do not have love, I am nothing. If I give all I possess to the poor and give over my body to hardship that I may boast,[b] but do not have love, I gain nothing.

13 And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love.

.
 
(Disclaimer: The great depths of my sorrow can only be justly compared to the impressive heights of my joy. If you stay tuned in long enough you’ll begin to see the silver ray of hope in even the darkest of my reflections.)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

