Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

 

 

 

Image Credit: freedomfightersarmy.com

Image Credit: freedomfightersarmy.com

How much pain does it take,

Before a heart will break?

 

How far is there to fall,

Before one’s lost it all?

 

No more than we can bear…

Well, I have had my share.

 

Living became a task,

And help too much to ask.

 

I could not fit the mold,

The world said I must hold.

 

A rose that never bloomed;

My loneliness consumed.

 

Darkness became my cell,

A place where fears do dwell.

 

So paralyzed in time,

With stains of guilt and grime,

 

I reached the end of hope,

And tied myself a rope.

 

But Someone stayed my hand;

Offered a place to land.

 

Gathered me up to Him;

Spoke light into the dim.

 

Opened my eyes to see,

That He’s always with me.

 

He will not stop the fight,

Until He sets things right.

 

My heart is His to lead,

And so it must be freed.

 

And that’s just what He did –

He found me where I hid.

 

Declared His love for me –

I am who I should be.

 

In Him alone I stand;

He’s got me by the hand.

 

And though life is a test,

I know my God knows best.

.

Verse Of The Moment: 


God arms me with strength, and he makes my way perfect. – Psalm 18:32

.
 
(Disclaimer: The great depths of my sorrow can only be justly compared to the impressive heights of my joy. If you stay tuned in long enough you’ll begin to see the silver ray of hope in even the darkest of my reflections.)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

