Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

 

 

 Image Credit: oakport.com


Image Credit: oakport.com

You say it will be different now;

You’ve found a way to change somehow.

 

But here’s the thing – I’ve heard it all.

At last we’ve hit that fatal wall.

 

For if you choose to walk away,

My heart will turn without delay.

 

The time has come, you must decide.

Please stop these games you use to hide.

 

The truth, deep down, we both do know.

True colors find a way to show.

 

So one last time I’ll play my hand;

With all I’ve got, I’ll make my stand.

 

Here it is – it’s on the table.

Take it only if you’re able.

 

Weigh your options; have no regrets,

For what you chose is what you’ll get.

 

All grown up and much the wiser;

The past my faithful advisor.

 

True love should stand for something more,

Than childhood tales of myth and lore.

 

I need you to make up your mind;

This endless cycle is unkind.

 

I will not shed a single tear,

Despite the pain and even fear,

 

By now the fount is all but dry –

Too many nights alone, I cried,

 

And days on end, left to wonder,

Will you ever see your blunder?

 

But now I say, “No more, no more!”

Come home before I bar the door…

 

.

Verse Of The Moment: 

 Romans 12:10

10 Be devoted to one another in love. Honor one another above yourselves.

.
 
(Disclaimer: The great depths of my sorrow can only be justly compared to the impressive heights of my joy. If you stay tuned in long enough you’ll begin to see the silver ray of hope in even the darkest of my reflections.)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

