Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Photo Credit: fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net

Photo Credit: fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net

 

An afterthought,

No longer sought.

 

A narrow view;

The truth askew.

 

The tides of fate,

Are never late.

 

The game’s been played;

He should have stayed,

 

For life apart,

Did break her heart.

 

Unanswered calls,

Stutters and stalls…

 

A seed of doubt,

Did find him out.

 

Her pain made real,

With each new deal.

 

Her spirit drained,

Yet need remained,

 

Until the day,

She found her way.

 

She closed a door,

Forevermore,

 

And cut the strings,

To spread her wings.

 

Now what awaits,

Are open gates.

 

She’s learned to fly,

Instead of cry.

.

*Due to the nomadic direction my life has taken I am no longer able to commit to weekly posts. I will however continue to publish new material as the words impress themselves upon my heart and time and internet access permit. To stay up-to-date on my latest postings, please click the “Follow” button in the right hand sidebar to subscribe to my blog via email.*

.

Verse Of The Day:

Isaiah 40:30-31

30 Even youths grow tired and weary,
    and young men stumble and fall;
31 but those who hope in the Lord
    will renew their strength.
They will soar on wings like eagles;
    they will run and not grow weary,
    they will walk and not be faint.

.
 
(Disclaimer: The great depths of my sorrow can only be justly compared to the impressive heights of my joy. If you stay tuned in long enough you’ll begin to see the silver ray of hope in even the darkest of my reflections.)

 

 

 

 

