Tags

, , , , , , ,

a

Until the very end,

I always do defend.

A toilsome task of late –

One that I’ve come to hate.

To watch you self-destruct,

Is code for my conduct.

You’re sure to feel regret,

While on this course you’ve set.

You say you feel alive;

You’re headed for a dive.

There’s just one way to go;

At least you think it so.

And so you take the plunge,

In vain hope to expunge,

The need to reach the top;

But you will belly flop.

For plummeting to earth,

Will not bring forth new birth.

You see the consequence,

Of one who jumps the fence,

Is one you can’t avoid;

In time you’ll be destroyed.

I hope some time and place,

Not far in outside space,

You will be gratified,

In life well ratified.

The things you could achieve,

If you would but believe.

So learn to look ahead;

There’s no need for this dread.

You’re in the best of hands,

With so much greater plans.

You only must submit –

To Christ, your life commit.

.

Verse Of The Week:

 Teach me to do Your will, For You are my God; Let Your good Spirit lead me on level ground. – Psalms 143:10

.
(Disclaimer: The great depths of my sorrow can only be justly compared to the impressive heights of my joy. If you stay tuned in long enough you’ll begin to see the silver ray of hope in even the darkest of my reflections.)
.

What I’m Reading:

Tilt by Ellen Hopkins.

