Tags

, , , , , , , ,

couple-argue-sapna-big

I fear there is too much at stake,

With all the choices that you make.

I know it’s not my place to say,

But I do wish you’d find your way.

If you could see through my own eyes,

You might not have to tell these lies.

We crossed from friends to something more,

But I knew not what was in store.

I know I should not make you choose,

But if you don’t we both will lose.

So please don’t take what I must say,

And just dismiss it all away.

The only grounds on which I dare,

Is just the fact that I still care.

This matter weighs upon my heart;

I won’t let us be torn apart.

Don’t throw this life we’ve made away;

There has to be another way.

I know that life is often hard;

It seems we’ve played our final card.

But we’re the same both you and I;

We lie awake at night and cry.

You may not know I cry for you,

And pray one day that you’ll pull through.

I know you feel all kinds of stress;

Now is the time we should address.

You’re capable of very much;

You make me safe with just one touch.

We can be better than all this;

The truth is felt with each sweet kiss.

I’ll be your leg on which to stand;

When hope runs dry just take my hand.

Just let me in; I’ll be your cure;

Don’t give into this world’s allure.

I know you try to drown the pain,

You’re efforts have all been in vain.

Before you make this foolish choice,

I beg you, listen to my voice.

I hope one day you can forgive,

And see I just want us to live.

If we survive, we can be strong,

There’s time to prove the haters wrong.

So place your hope in something new,

Just place your hope in me and you.

.

.
(Disclaimer: The great depths of my sorrow can only be justly compared to the impressive heights of my joy. If you stay tuned in long enough you’ll begin to see the silver ray of hope in even the darkest of my reflections.)
.

What I’m Reading:

Knowing God by J. I. Packer. – Thank you, Mema!

