Tags

, , , , , , ,

1de113708cdf75ebeec48b601e6b4925-d2y5bsh

I won’t apologize,

Or try to analyze.

This is the way I feel;

To me, it’s very real.

Emotion guides my soul;

With passion running full.

Within me beats a heart,

That has been torn apart.

I give this world my all;

That’s why I often fall.

My tears will not run dry,

No matter how I try.

But called to fight or flight,

To me, this path feels right.

It’s who I am at core,

A fact I can’t ignore.

The things I would miss out;

To live a life without.

The more I choose to give,

The more I truly live.

The higher risk of chance,

The greater the romance.

Though often in disguise,

This life offers a prize.

So many walk away,

Or look the other way.

They live life in regret,

Just trying to forget.

This won’t become of me,

For I have learned to see.

Though some say it’s not smart,

I follow with my heart.

At times I may get hurt,

At times I will get burnt.

But never will I think,

My passion’s out of sync.

I won’t see life’s what ifs,

As less than God’s sweet gifts.

I’ll trust I gave my all,

Whatever does befall.

Though some may see a fool,

I must let my heart rule.

And that may be the key,

To living life so free.

.

Verse Of The Week:
A miserable heart means a miserable life; a cheerful heart fills the day with song. – Proverbs 15:15
 
.
(Disclaimer: The great depths of my sorrow can only be justly compared to the impressive heights of my joy. If you stay tuned in long enough you’ll begin to see the silver ray of hope in even the darkest of my reflections.)
.

What I’m Reading:

Knowing God by J. I. Packer. – Thank you, Mema!

