Tags

, , , , , , ,

031c24061b52a0616b2932240a1598e0

I’ve found no cure for all that ails;

There’s still no wind beneath these sails.

I fear that all that’s left of me,

Is nothing but a memory.

A darkened room, an empty face,

A shadow lurking in this place.

You seem to think you know my heart,

But I’m just here to play a part.

For what you see is what you take,

Be it sincere or be it fake.

I’ve walked these sad and lonesome miles,

No friend in sight, no sunny smiles.

This world does love to make a fool;

It thrives on schemes both mean and cruel.

One’s happiness cannot be bought,

Despite what we have all been taught.

So how does one at last prevail,

When life does seem to hope we fail?

I’ve set my eyes on distant shores;

I seek the truth for it restores.

And though this journey has been long,

I’ve been made weak to be made strong.

Though it seems contradictory,

With so much pain comes victory.

With each and every fight that’s fought,

There is a lesson to be taught.

In time I’ll learn to stand my ground,

For waves of grace are all around.

Alone no more, no need to hide,

For God is always by my side.

.

Verse Of The Week:
57 But thanks be to God! He gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.

58 Therefore, my dear brothers and sisters, stand firm. Let nothing move you. Always give yourselves fully to the work of the Lord, because you know that your labor in the Lord is not in vain. – 1 Corinthians 15:57-58

.
(Disclaimer: The great depths of my sorrow can only be justly compared to the impressive heights of my joy. If you stay tuned in long enough you’ll begin to see the silver ray of hope in even the darkest of my reflections.)
.

What I’m Reading:

Knowing God by J. I. Packer. – Thank you, Mema!

