Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Ripples

Ripples (Photo credit: menteblu61)

Though you’ve been only “help” this far,

We both know what your motives are.

Release me from your iron grip;

There’s nothing left for you to strip.

You claim you’ve caused so little harm,

A slight twist of a willing arm.

You say it’s not up for debate,

That this low life is just my fate.

You laugh as though I do expect,

A life that’s pretty much perfect.

Say all you please, I am no fool.

I know full well, life can be cruel.

But what gives you the right to hate,

The right to force the hands of fate?

Can you expect to truly lead,

When your advice you will not heed?

Like whispers lost amid a din,

Your words can’t rise above your sin.

A ripple starts with just one stone,

And this fallout is all your own.

A course to crash is what you pave;

You’ve all but launched this tidal wave.

This plan of yours is no mere glitch;

You’ve set the trap hook, line and hitch.

You’re driving fast on chills and thrills,

Bent on a life that only kills.

For much too long you’ve played this tune;

I will no longer be your boon.

They say old habits do die hard –

Is that why I’m left bruised and scarred?

You’ve broken me down piece by piece,

But now your rule shall surely cease.

You may believe all that you will,

But of your lies, I’ve had my fill.

From this point on you’ll haunt my past;

I’m leaving you behind at last.

No more destruction, no more death,

I’m breathing in a brand new breath.

.

Verse Of The Week:
“Do not be misled: ‘Bad company corrupts good character.’” –  1 Corinthians 15:33
.
(Disclaimer: The great depths of my sorrow can only be justly compared to the impressive heights of my joy. If you stay tuned in long enough you’ll begin to see the silver ray of hope in even the darkest of my reflections.)

What I’m Reading:

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass by Lewis Carroll.