Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

English: Rock is thrown to the water and break...

! (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

This life will put one to the test –

To sink or swim becomes the quest.

To overcome the pain inside,

To learn to just enjoy the ride,

Is harder than I’d like to think.

I fear I’ll rise only to sink.

This darkness hovers like a cloud;

It makes me want to scream out loud.

This shell of life that I one filled,

The hopes and dreams that I once willed,

Have all begun to fall away,

As colors slowly fade to gray.

Along the way I’ve lost my voice;

To be alone’s my only choice.

My fears have made my heart a trap;

No thing to do but mind the gap.

My thoughts do form a morbid cell

Of bitterness I can not quell.

My weary soul longs for the sun,

And dreads a life spent on the run.

Yet just a single ray of hope,

Can be enough to change one’s scope.

So even if I seem to fail,

I know that goodness will prevail.

.

Verse Of The Week:
13 I would have lost heart, unless I had believed that I would see the goodness of the Lord in the land of the living. – Psalm 27:13

.
(Disclaimer: The great depths of my sorrow can only be justly compared to the impressive heights of my joy. If you stay tuned in long enough you’ll begin to see the silver ray of hope in even the darkest of my reflections.)

What I’m Reading:

The Blue Fairy Book by Andrew Lang.

