Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Absorbing

(Photo credit: alternatePhotography)

This pain I seek –

It makes me weak.

To feel at all,

I choose to fall.

A twisted place,

Where dark thoughts race:

Invade my mind,

For there you’ll find,

The driving force,

Behind my course.

In vain I’ve fought,

To gain what’s sought:

To feel alive,

To feed the drive.

One day changed all –

A whispered call:

Why choose this road?

Why bear this load?

The mind’s a game,

Intent to maim.

It turns its tricks,

But just for kicks.

It feeds my doubts,

And blocks truth out.

To rise above,

I must be loved.

.

Verse Of The Week:
Above all, love each other deeply, because love covers over a multitude of sins. – 1 Peter 4:8
.
(Disclaimer: The great depths of my sorrow can only be justly compared to the impressive heights of my joy. If you stay tuned in long enough you’ll begin to see the silver ray of hope in even the darkest of my reflections.)

What I’m Reading:

The Blue Fairy Book by Andrew Lang.

