Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I'm afraid time comes to eat me.

(Photo credit: LaPetiteTwinkie)

Worry, worry, worry…why in such a hurry?

Here and there we scurry; life is just so blurry.

Even in a shiver fear longs to deliver.

Nerves begin to quiver; panic forms a river.

.

Fears of imperfection grow without correction;

Eat away affection, building to rejection.

Acrid speculation sets a firm foundation,

Rooting our deflation; reason’s lost translation.

Shame denies his daring, crushing without caring.

.

Aching from comparing, love’s not worth despairing.

.

Feeling she’s deserted, self-esteem’s perverted;

Abstinence inverted, pain’s left her converted.

Control’s consequential – fear is exponential.

Trigger your potential for it’s quintessential.

Offering assistance, Christ will soon out distance,

Readying resistance, honoring persistence.

.

Verse Of The Week:
24 Be strong and take heart, all you who hope in the Lord. – Psalm 31:24
.
(Disclaimer: The great depths of my sorrow can only be justly compared to the impressive heights of my joy. If you stay tuned in long enough you’ll begin to see the silver ray of hope in even the darkest of my reflections.)

What I’m Reading:

The Jungle Book by Rudyard Kipling.

*I will be out-of-town visiting family from 10.08.13 to 10.15.13 and will not be publishing a new post next week. I will resume weekly posts the Wednesday following my return. Thank you.*

