Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I am beautiful

I am beautiful (Photo credit: Key Foster)

You begged to be within my debt –

To call before I could regret.

I don’t want you to stress or fret –

I just can’t make that promise yet.

You wish, in you, I would confide,

And yet, from you, this truth I hide:

To let the need within me guide,

Would be to open my veins wide.

There’s not yet need for true alarm;

I’ve not surrendered to self-harm.

Your words have yet to lose their charm;

They’ve found a way to still my arm.

I know one day I’ll be okay –

This pain will surely fade away.

I’ve heard all that you’ve had to say,

And hope to find your peace some day.

I know it’s hard to understand,

But I just need to hold your hand.

With you, I hope to make my stand,

For this is not the life I planned.

To reach deep down and share my song,

To take a chance and just belong,

To stop pretending I’m so strong,

Is what I’ve wanted all along.

But hopes and fears for throne do vie –

Until one or the other dies,

I must remain caught in this lie,

And wipe away these tears I cry.

Verse Of The Week:

 2 When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and when you pass through the rivers, they will not sweep over you. When you walk through the fire, you will not be burned; the flames will not set you ablaze.3 For I am the Lord your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Savior. – Isaiah 43:2-3

What I’m Reading:

Greek Myths A Wonder Book for Girls and Boys by Nathaniel Hawthorne.

