Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Scared child

Scared child (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

How can I fix what’s broke,

When pain has me in yoke?

The reason can’t be seen,

But you know what I mean.

Though all the world seems fine,

And nothing’s out of line,

I find I must confess,

These feelings I possess.

I try to just pretend,

But truth reveals the end.

I am so very lost,

And fear I know the cost.

A walking empty shell;

For help I dare to yell.

The time serves to reveal,

That not all wounds will heal.

How do I find some peace?

When will this torment cease?

If you just understood –

I need to find the good.

I can’t try to explain,

Why I must bear this pain,

Or why I can’t shift gears,

And just escape my fears.

I need to feel secure;

I need to find the cure.

Will anyone protect,

Or will they just neglect?

Verse Of The Week:

 I will heal my people and will let them enjoy abundant peace and security. – Jeremiah 33:6

What I’m Reading:

Greek Myths A Wonder Book for Girls and Boys by Nathaniel Hawthorne.

