Tags

, , , , , , , ,

English: Wooden Cross, Westcote

English: Wooden Cross, Westcote (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

A quest for something more:

Just what am I here for?

My Ever After tale,

My knight in shining mail.

But all I’ve found is pain,

Amid the pouring rain.

A cross for me to bear,

I’m lost in my despair.

There’s One who bore it all;

There’s One who took the fall.

But still there is no rest;

On earth we are but guests.

To follow after Him,

Takes more than just a whim.

To death His love did lead;

For us His veins did bleed.

The depths His love does reach,

The words He came to teach,

Remind me of what’s true:

There’s life beyond the pew.

To suffer is our due,

For we have been made new.

To chase what can’t be seen,

Does take a heart that’s keen.

We face the road ahead,

Too mindful of our tread.

If only we would boast,

And offer up a toast.

The truth behind our pain,

Is joy without the stain.

Verse Of The Week:

 30 If I must boast, I will boast of the things that show my weakness. – 2 Corinthians 11:30

What I’m Reading:

The Story of King Arthur and His Knights by Howard Pyle.

