Tags

, , , , , ,

Mount Ngauruhoe aka Mount Doom n the lord of t...

(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Head strong, heart weak,

Not brave or meek.

The truth was lost –

My hope the cost.

Afraid to die,

I can not lie.

There is no gain –

To live is pain.

In darkness dwell,

For shame’s my cell.

My world is rot –

This is my lot.

No faith at all,

I’ve hit the wall.

A mountain looms,

And speaks of doom.

Too much to take,

Too much at stake.

Too much to bear,

I need fresh air.

I’m all alone,

My heart’s a stone.

An empty shell,

A dried up well.

I’ve reached the end,

The final bend.

I’ve lost it all;

To You I crawl.

You pick me up,

And fill my cup.

My soul subdued,

I’ve been renewed.

Verse Of The Week:

 Create in me a clean heart, O God, and renew a right[a] spirit within me. – Psalm 51:10

What I’m Reading:

The Story of King Arthur and His Knights by Howard Pyle.

