Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Man walking on the water - silent conversation

Man walking on the water – silent conversation (Photo credit: Heidi & Matt)

I’m feeling so sick and so tired,

Of living this life uninspired.

I’ve been a victim of my past;

I’ve walked in shadows Pain has cast.

I dwell on all my darkest fears;

I’ve wasted, oh, so many years.

If I am only what I’ve been,

I might as well lay down my pen.

Without a hope to be redeemed,

I’m simply blowing off some steam.

Oh, what a tangled web I weave;

So much regret, so much to grieve.

These memories are no friends of mine;

They keep me from a life divine.

I spend my time before the glass,

And feed these thoughts both dark and crass.

I lack the faith to leave the boat;

I can not trust that I will float.

I know my doubt will pull me down,

And yet I’m told I will not drown.

I fight to stay above the swell;

An ounce of faith would serve me well.

I face my God in unbelief;

He offers me, in turn, relief.

Here’s my heart on a silver plate,

I beg of You, please infiltrate.

No sooner have I said the words,

The Shepherd adds me to His herd.

“My child, you have no need of fear,

I’ve come to wipe away these tears.”

Verse Of The Week:

28 “Lord, if it’s you,” Peter replied, “tell me to come to you on the water.”

29 “Come,” he said.

Then Peter got down out of the boat, walked on the water and came toward Jesus. 30 But when he saw the wind, he was afraid and, beginning to sink, cried out, “Lord, save me!”

31 Immediately Jesus reached out his hand and caught him. “You of little faith,” he said, “why did you doubt?” – Matthew 14:28-31

What I’m Reading:

The Wonderful Wizard of Oz by L. Frank Baum

