Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

driven mad

driven mad (Photo credit: Rega Photography)

It’s easy to believe the lie,

But not to give the truth a try.

I must convince myself I’m fine;

I claim I’ve yet to cross the line.

The shame is less if I stay blind –

It’s not like I can press rewind.

I’m fading right in front of you;

I melt away like morning dew.

What will it take for you to see,

That there is something wrong with me?

A silent cry for help unheard –

My hope of late has been obscured.

To give into this mind disease –

The price that’s paid for hate appeased.

These lonely nights without sound sleep,

Remind me of the pain I keep.

Am I my Maker’s masterpiece?

These doubts of mine will never cease.

I’m overlooked – a big mistake –

I’m nothing more than my heart-break.

I force a smile for image sake;

It is a mask to hide the ache.

The mirror is my deadly foe;

I can’t obtain the status quo.

The person staring back at me,

Is someone I no longer see.

My vision’s tainted by my fear;

It blurs with every salty tear.

I have become just what I hate.

I wonder though, is it too late?

Is there a way to change my view?

Is there a way to be made new?

Can I be more that my mistakes?

Is there a way to still this ache?

I once was told that God loves me –

I’m still not sure if I agree…

And yet I know there must be more.

Just what on earth am I here for?

I’ve reached the end – I’ve hit the wall –

There’s not much further I can fall.

And so today, I’ll take a chance –

A step of faith – my final stance.

I lay my life down at Your feet;

Renew my hope in You, complete.

Verse Of The Week:
21 Yet this I call to mind and therefore I have hope: 22 Because of the LORD’s great love we are not consumed, for his compassions never fail. – Lamentations 3:21-22

What I’m Reading:

The Wonderful Wizard of Oz by L. Frank Baum

