Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Black & white

Black & white (Photo credit: momono)

Before me waits an open door,

And yet I seek the window pane.

I’d rather soar than feel the floor,

I live to fight against the grain.

Black sheep among a flock of snow,

I stand apart from all the rest.

I give no thought to status quo,

But hope one day to pass the test.

Can I find vim to stand my ground,

And in my faith remain so strong?

Can I hold fast to morals found,

And chase the beat of Heaven’s song?

The hands of time alone will tell,

As day by day the pressures mount.

Will I give in to what they sell?

Will I lose sight of what does count?

Verse Of The Week:
 Know that the LORD is God. It is he who made us, and we are his; we are his people, the sheep of his pasture. – Psalm 100:3

What I’m Reading:

The Swiss Family Robinson by Johann David Wyss.

