Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Desert

Desert (Photo credit: Moyan_Brenn)

Hello answers hello,

Just an empty echo.

Walls repeat the laughter,

Drinking deep disaster.

How am I to find you –

Something I’m so blind to?

Dreams remind me of you;

Lost again, I come to.

Found amid the desert,

Fear makes me a convert.

Time and space are shifting,

Sanity is drifting.

Who’s that in the mirror?

Make the image clearer.

Errant thoughts are crawling,

Am I simply stalling?

Lost in want and voiceless,

Left forever choiceless.

Looking for my purpose,

Feeling bloody worthless.

Praying for a rescue,

Seeking comfort from you.

Haunted by the violence,

Answered by your silence.

Left with hesitation,

Lacking all sensation.

Pain consumes my feelings,

Tainting all my dealings.

Craving sudden rapture,

Words do fail to capture,

Just how much I’m wanting;

Breathing feels too daunting.

Enter the fiasco –

Welcome to the sideshow.

Suffocating muzzle,

Life remains a puzzle.

Verse Of The Week:
Surely the arm of the LORD is not too short to save, nor his ear too dull to hear. – Isaiah 59:1

What I’m Reading:

The Swiss Family Robinson by Johann David Wyss.

