Tags

, , , , , , , ,

holding hands - age 10, and age 8

holding hands – age 10, and age 8 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Too many in this life,

Do know the pain of strife,

And yet they are alone;

They live a life unknown.

But this is not the case,

For I have seen your face.

I can’t just look away,

As you do brave the fray.

The church may close its doors,

The world outside ignores,

But I will have your back,

Though enemies attack.

When things are at their worst,

When life does make you thirst,

You’ll find me by your side;

In me you can confide.

No need to hide what’s real,

Just tell me how you feel.

No matter what you say,

I promise it’s okay.

We’re both in the same boat,

So let us make it float.

Admit you feel this pain,

The truth will keep you sane.

Don’t listen to the throng,

Just trust that you belong.

And if you need to talk,

Or just go for a walk,

You know I’m always here,

So come and call me near.

You need not go alone,

Just get me on the phone.

Together let us seek,

A cure for all that’s bleak.

I’ll fight for you today;

Won’t let you slip away.

I’ll always hold you tight,

And be your source of light.

So come and take my hand,

Together we will stand.

Verse Of The Week:

A friend loves at all times. – Proverbs 17:17

What I’m Reading:

The Wind in the Willows by Kenneth Grahame.

