Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Stepping Stones 2 IMG_0228

No need to worry now, my friend,

For things will work out in the end.

I share your fear of the unknown;

This life is but a stepping stone.

And just as seasons come and go,

There must be change for us to grow.

There’s so much more than what we see,

There’s so much more than you and me.

The end is but a beat away,

So let us learn to seize the day.

Let’s live this day like it’s our last,

No time to dwell upon the past.

Make every breath we’re given count;

One day we’ll give a full account.

Today alone is all we’ve got,

As time, my friend, can not be bought.

Let’s live as if we do believe,

And see what love alone achieves.

A smile can all the difference make,

If we remember what’s at stake.

So let’s begin anew today,

And boldly meet what comes our way.

I want to apologize to any readers who may have received a faulty link or spam posting on Monday – My blog was hacked.

Verse Of The Week:

He who pursues righteousness and love finds life, prosperity and honor. – Proverbs 21:21

What I’m Reading:

Wicked Lovely by Melissa Marr.

