Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Broken Heart

Relieve me of this thirst,

Before my soul does burst.

When all of life is bleak,

When pain has reached its peak,

When darkness taints my view,

I long for more of You.

This thirst I can’t deny,

Nor ever satisfy.

To be consumed by You,

Is all I hope to do.

When fears do haunt my sleep,

And overcome I weep,

It’s You alone I seek –

My strength when I am weak.

My soul is on a quest,

To find You and know rest.

But I no longer feel,

Your presence as I kneel.

Can’t hear it anymore,

Your knock upon my door.

Can’t find You anywhere,

But still I know You’re there.

Please touch this heart of mine,

And offer just one sign.

Please take my hand and lead,

You’re all I’ll ever need.

Do shield me in Your wings,

My soul for You it sings.

Diffuse this gnawing fear,

And choose to draw me near.

For this I dare to plead,

Before my heart does bleed.

I will be out-of-town this coming week and will not be posting next Wednesday. I will resume posts the following week.

Verse Of The Week:

“Let the beloved of the LORD rest secure in Him, for He shields him all day
long, and the one the LORD loves rests between His shoulders.” – Deuteronomy 33:12

What I’m Reading:

Grimm’s Fairy Tales by The Brothers Grimm

