Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

FAITH

FAITH (Photo credit: cacigar)

Upon my own strength I relied,

My independence I did pride.

But all pride comes before a fall,

And here I’m left contrite and small.

It’s time I take off my high-hat,

Faith like a child is where it’s at.

With honest hearts their cares unfurl,

In Daddy’s hands their fingers curl.

They boldly step on out the door,

And know God could not love them more.

But as the years go passing by,

Our hope recedes as tears won’t dry.

The seed of doubt begins to grow,

It’s brought to life with each new woe.

Within our hearts Pain’s shadow creeps,

And through our veins the darkness seeps.

But just before we’ve reached our last,

A steady hand does hold us fast.

A glimpse beyond the shade of time,

Does set us straight; removes the grime.

And once again we are set free,

With younger eyes we do now see.

Verse Of The Week:

Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen. – Hebrews 11:1

What I’m Reading:

The Maze Runner by James Dashner

