Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Heaven

Heaven (Photo credit: adyyflickr)

Fellow Residents of Cyberspace,

Nothing of any inherent worth has ever come to fruition without passion as a catalyst. Passion is the inspired stimulus behind every masterpiece, be it a work of art, the written word, or a lyrical phenomenon. It animates and fortifies, making the unobtainable obtainable. Passion defines us and propels us. It is the reason we get up each and every day, escaping the comfort and security of our beds to brave the storms life throws our way. Our passions reveal our purpose.

A life absent of passion is stale, repetitive, and lackluster, leading to vexation and futility. Without passion to nurture my purpose, my motions lack direction and activity becomes aimless. A consuming desire to escape builds as one dismisses life as meaningless.

The cadence of life consists of a sequence of seasons, and it is my passions that carry me through one season and on to the next. When I wake to the wonder and delicacy that surrounds me, opening my eyes to the endless possibilities – allowing my imagination to run rampant – the artistry of life permeates my spirit. I dance with delight and jump for joy at the simple fact that in this moment I am alive. I’m learning to appreciate the splendid and sublime and celebrate the little moments. I’m learning to embrace the journey.

Beyond maintaining a zeal for life’s abundance, I must clearly define my reason for being. If my course is dictated by my passions, where exactly am I headed? Are my passions drawing me closer to God or tugging me away from Him? Am I living for worldly success or eternal significance, for the material or the immaterial? If my treasure lies in Heaven, Heaven will claim both my heart and my passions. God demands the whole – my whole heart, my whole spirit, my whole life – He will not share me with the world.

He has created us for an eternal purpose, as unique to us as our fingerprints. I must recognize who I’m not so that I can fully embrace who I am – who He has made me to be. I must pursue God’s will for my life with holy abandon and an undivided spirit.

The passionate fire of transformation begins and ends with an open heart and a willing spirit.

Next week I’ll reflect on the sorrow of watching a friend suffer.

Until Next Week,

May You Live Each Moment As If It’s Your Last,

Mandy

Weekly Reflections: (Disclaimer: The great depths of my sorrow can only be justly compared to the impressive heights of my joy. If you stay tuned in long enough you’ll begin to see the silver ray of hope in even the darkest of my reflections.)

Heart of Passion

I step out on a limb,

To follow just a whim.

A passion-driven heart,

Is fashioned from the start.

Sparked by a greater source,

My faith finds its true course.

Take courage to step out,

Without the fear of doubt,

By hoping for the best,

Though time will surely test.

Pure strength comes from within,

And only stands to win.

Verse Of The Week:

Your heart will be where your treasure is. – Matthew 6:21

What I’m Reading:

Hunger by Michael Grant.

